Christ is our Strength, Even During Persecution

2 Cor 12:7And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure. 8For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me. 9And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.
=
Would remind you also that many of the original followers of Christ were persecuted, in prison, and had physical ailments. And, most of the new testament was written while Paul was in prison in Rome. Those who suffer and still praise God are a very strong witness.
This entry was posted in Christian faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christ is our Strength, Even During Persecution

  1. Pingback: Christian Faith Index- up to 8-18-16 | Cindy's Zone 2

Leave a Reply

