Inheritance

Num
18:20  And the LORD spake unto Aaron, Thou shalt have no inheritance in
their land, neither shalt thou have any part among them: I am thy part
and thine inheritance among the children of Israel.
Deu
18:1  The priests the Levites, and all the tribe of Levi, shall have no
part nor inheritance with Israel: they shall eat the offerings of the
LORD made by fire, and his inheritance.

Deu
18:2  Therefore shall they have no inheritance among their brethren:
the LORD is their inheritance, as he hath said unto them.

Deu 18:3  And this shall be the priest’s due from the people, from them that offer a sacrifice, whether it be ox
or sheep; and they shall give unto the priest the shoulder, and the two cheeks, and the maw.

Deu
18:4  The firstfruit also of thy corn, of thy wine, and of thine oil,
and the first of the fleece of thy sheep, shalt thou give him.

Deu
18:5  For the LORD thy God hath chosen him out of all thy tribes, to
stand to minister in the name of the LORD, him and his sons for ever
.

Jos
13:14  Only unto the tribe of Levi he gave none inheritance; the
sacrifices of the LORD God of Israel made by fire are their
inheritance, as he said unto them.

Jos
13:33  But unto the tribe of Levi Moses gave not any inheritance: the
LORD God of Israel was their inheritance, as he said unto them.

Psa 37:16  A little that a righteous man hath is better than the riches of many wicked.
Psa 37:17  For the arms of the wicked shall be broken: but the LORD upholdeth the righteous.
Psa 37:18  The LORD knoweth the days of the upright: and their inheritance shall be for ever.
Psa 37:19  They shall not be ashamed in the evil time: and in the days of famine they shall be satisfied.
Psa
37:20  But the wicked shall perish, and the enemies of the LORD shall
be as the fat of lambs: they shall consume; into smoke shall they
consume away.

Eze
45:4  The holy portion of the land shall be for the priests the
ministers of the sanctuary, which shall come near to minister unto the
LORD: and it shall be a place for their houses, and an holy place for
the sanctuary.

Deu
32:8  When the most High divided to the nations their inheritance, when
he separated the sons of Adam, he set the bounds of the people
according to the number of the children of Israel.

Deu 32:9  For the LORD’S portion is his people; Jacob is the lot of his inheritance.

Psa 16:1  <Michtam of David.> Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.
Psa 16:2  O my soul, thou hast said unto the LORD, Thou
art my Lord: my goodness extendeth not to thee;

Psa 16:3  But to the saints that are in the earth, and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight.
Psa
16:4  Their sorrows shall be multiplied that hasten after another god:
their drink offerings of blood will I not offer, nor take up their
names into my lips.

Psa 16:5  The LORD is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.
Psa 16:6  The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.
Psa 16:7  I will bless the LORD, who hath given me
counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

Psa 16:8  I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.
Psa 16:9  Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.
Psa 16:10  For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.
Psa
16:11  Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness
of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Psa 73:22  So foolish was I, and ignorant: I was as a beast before thee.

Psa 73:23  Nevertheless I am continually with thee: thou hast holden me by my right hand.
Psa 73:24  Thou shalt guide me with thy counsel, and afterward receive me to glory.
Psa 73:25  Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside thee.
Psa 73:26  My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.
Psa 73:27  For, lo, they that are far from thee shall perish: thou hast destroyed all them that go a whoring from thee.
Psa 73:28  But it is good for me to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, that I may declare all thy works.

Psa 119:57  CHETH. Thou art my portion, O LORD: I have said that I would keep thy words.
Psa 119:58  I intreated thy favour with my whole heart: be merciful unto me according to thy word.
Psa 119:59  I thought on my ways, and turned my feet unto thy testimonies.
Psa 119:60  I made haste, and delayed not to keep thy commandments.
Psa 119:61  The bands of the wicked
have robbed me: but I have not forgotten thy law.

Psa 119:62  At midnight I will rise to give thanks unto thee because of thy righteous judgments.
Psa 119:63  I am a companion of all them that fear thee, and of them that keep thy precepts.
Psa 119:64  The earth, O LORD, is full of thy mercy: teach me thy statutes.

Isa
53:10  Yet it pleased the LORD to bruise him; he hath put him to grief:
when thou shalt make his soul an offering for sin, he shall see his
seed, he shall prolong his days, and the pleasure of the LORD shall
prosper in his hand.

Isa

53:11  He shall see of the travail of his soul, and shall be satisfied:
by his knowledge shall my righteous servant justify many; for he shall
bear their iniquities.
Isa
53:12  Therefore will I divide him a portion with the great, and he
shall divide the spoil with the strong; because he hath poured out his
soul unto death: and he was numbered with the transgressors; and he
bare the sin of many, and made intercession for the transgressors.

Jer
10:16  The portion of Jacob is not like them: for he is the former of
all things; and Israel is the rod of his inheritance: The LORD of hosts
is his name.

Lam 3:24  The LORD is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him.
Lam 3:25  The LORD is good unto them that wait for him, to the soul that seeketh him.
Lam 3:26  It is good that a man should both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the LORD.

1Pe 2:1  Wherefore laying aside all malice, and all guile, and hypocrisies, and envies, and all evil speakings,
1Pe 2:2  As newborn babes, desire the sincere milk of the word, that ye may grow thereby:
1Pe 2:3  If so be ye have tasted that the Lord is gracious.
1Pe 2:4  To whom coming, as unto a living stone, disallowed indeed of men, but chosen of God, and precious,

1Pe
2:5  Ye also, as lively stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy
priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by
Jesus Christ.

1Pe
2:6  Wherefore also it is contained in the scripture, Behold, I lay in
Sion a chief corner stone, elect, precious: and he that believeth on
him shall not be confounded.

1Pe
2:7  Unto you therefore which believe he is precious: but unto them
which be disobedient, the stone which the builders disallowed, the same
is made the head of the corner,

1Pe 2:8  And a stone of stumbling, and a rock of offence, even to them which stumble at the word, being disobedient:
whereunto also they were appointed.

1Pe
2:9  But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy
nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him
who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:

1Pe
2:10  Which in time past were not a people, but are now the people of
God: which had not obtained mercy, but now have obtained mercy.

Heb 7:1  For this Melchisedec, king of Salem, priest of the most high God, who met Abraham returning from the slaughter of the kings, and blessed him;
Heb 7:2  To whom also Abraham gave a tenth part of all; first being by interpretation King of righteousness, and after that also King of Salem, which is, King of peace;
Heb 7:3  Without
father, without mother, without descent, having neither beginning of
days, nor end of life; but made like unto the Son of God; abideth a
priest continually.

Heb 7:4  Now consider how great this man was, unto whom even the patriarch Abraham gave the tenth of the spoils.
Heb
7:5  And verily they that are of the sons of Levi, who receive the
office of the priesthood, have a commandment to take tithes of the
people according to the law, that is, of their brethren, though they
come out of the loins of Abraham:

Heb 7:6  But he whose descent is not counted from them received tithes of Abraham, and blessed him that had the promises.
Heb 7:7  And without all contradiction the less is blessed of the better.
Heb 7:8  And here men that die receive tithes; but there he receiveth them, of whom it is witnessed that he liveth.
Heb 7:9  And as I may so say, Levi also, who receiveth tithes, payed tithes in Abraham.
Heb 7:10  For he was yet in the loins of his father, when Melchisedec met him.
Heb 7:11  If
therefore perfection were by the Levitical priesthood, (for under it
the people received the law,) what further need was there that another
priest should rise after the order of Melchisedec, and not be called
after the order of Aaron?

Heb 7:12  For the priesthood being changed, there is made of necessity a change also of the law.
Heb 7:13  For he of whom these things are spoken pertaineth to another tribe, of which no man gave attendance at the altar.
Heb 7:14  For it is evident that our Lord sprang out of Juda; of which tribe Moses spake nothing concerning priesthood.
Heb 7:15  And it is yet far more evident: for that after the similitude of Melchisedec there ariseth another priest,
Heb 7:16  Who is made, not after the law of a carnal commandment, but after the power of an endless life.
Heb 7:17  For he testifieth, Thou art a priest for ever after the order of Melchisedec.
Heb
7:18  For there is verily a disannulling of the commandment going before for the weakness and unprofitableness thereof.

Heb 7:19  For the law made nothing perfect, but the bringing in of a better hope did; by the which we draw nigh unto God.
Heb 7:20  And inasmuch as not without an oath he was made priest:
Heb 7:21  (For those
priests were made without an oath; but this with an oath by him that
said unto him, The Lord sware and will not repent, Thou art a priest
for ever after the order of Melchisedec: )

Heb 7:22  By so much was Jesus made a surety of a better testament.
Heb 7:23  And they truly were many priests, because they were not suffered to continue by reason of death:
Heb 7:24  But this man, because he continueth ever, hath an unchangeable priesthood.
Heb
7:25  Wherefore he is able also to save them to the uttermost that come
unto God by him, seeing he ever liveth to make intercession for them.

Heb
7:26  For such an high priest became us, who is holy, harmless,
undefiled, separate from sinners, and made higher than the heavens;

Heb
7:27  Who needeth not daily, as those high priests, to offer up
sacrifice, first for his own sins, and then for the people’s: for this
he did once, when he offered up himself.

Heb 7:28  For
the law maketh men high priests which have infirmity; but the word of
the oath, which was since the law, maketh the Son, who is consecrated
for evermore.

Psa
110:1  <A Psalm of David.> The LORD said unto my Lord, Sit thou
at my right hand, until I make thine enemies thy footstool.

Psa 110:2  The LORD shall send the rod of thy strength out of Zion: rule thou in the midst of thine enemies.

Psa
110:3  Thy people shall be willing in the day of thy power, in the
beauties of holiness from the womb of the morning: thou hast the dew of
thy youth.

Psa 110:4  The LORD hath sworn, and will not repent, Thou art a priest for ever after the order of Melchizedek.
Psa 110:5  The Lord at thy right hand shall strike through kings in the day of his wrath.
Psa
110:6  He shall judge among the heathen, he shall fill the places with
the dead bodies; he shall wound the heads over many countries.

Psa
110:7  He shall drink of the brook in the way: therefore shall he lift up the head.

Eze
40:46  And the chamber whose prospect is toward the north is for the
priests, the keepers of the charge of the altar: these are the sons of
Zadok among the sons of Levi, which come near to the LORD to minister
unto him.

Eze
44:15  But the priests the Levites, the sons of Zadok, that kept the
charge of my sanctuary when the children of Israel went astray from me,
they shall come near to me to minister unto me, and they shall stand
before me to offer unto me the fat and the blood, saith the Lord GOD:

Eze
44:16  They shall enter into my sanctuary, and they shall come near to
my table, to minister unto me, and they shall keep my charge.

Eze

48:11  It shall be for the priests that are sanctified of the sons of
Zadok; which have kept my charge, which went not astray when the
children of Israel went astray, as the Levites went astray.

Zec 13:9  And I will bring the third part through the fire, and will refine them as silver is refined, and will try them as gold is tried: they shall call on my name, and I will hear them: I will say, It is my people: and they shall say, The LORD is my God.

This entry was posted in Christian faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

