false witnesses against Christ and his servants-Vengeance is the Lord’s

Exo 20:16  Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour. 

Exo 23:1 Thou shalt not raise a false report: put not thine hand with
the wicked to be an unrighteous witness.

Deu 19:16 If a false witness rise up against any man to testify
against him that which is wrong;
Deu 19:17 Then both the men, between whom the controversy is, shall
stand before the LORD, before the priests and the judges, which shall
be in those days;
Deu 19:18 And the judges shall make diligent inquisition: and,
behold, if the witness be a false witness, and hath testified falsely
against his brother;
Deu 19:19 Then shall ye do unto him, as he had thought to have done
unto his brother: so shalt thou put the evil away from among you.
Deu 19:20 And those which remain shall hear, and fear, and shall
henceforth commit no more any such evil among you.

Pro 19:5 A false witness shall not be unpunished, and he that
speaketh lies shall not escape.

Pro 19:9 A false witness shall not be unpunished, and he that
speaketh lies shall perish.

Pro 25:18 A man that beareth false witness against his neighbour is a
maul, and a sword, and a sharp arrow.

Mal 3:5 And I will come near to you to judgment; and I will be a
swift witness against the sorcerers, and against the adulterers, and
against false swearers, and against those that oppress the hireling in
his wages, the widow, and the fatherless, and that turn aside the
stranger from his right, and fear not me, saith the LORD of hosts.

Mat 26:59 Now the chief priests, and elders, and all the council,
sought false witness against Jesus, to put him to death;
Mat 26:60 But found none: yea, though many false witnesses came, yet
found they none. At the last came two false witnesses,
Mat 26:61 And said, This fellow said, I am able to destroy the temple
of God, and to build it in three days.
Mat 26:62 And the high priest arose, and said unto him, Answerest
thou nothing? what is it which these witness against thee?
Mat 26:63 But Jesus held his peace. And the high priest answered and
said unto him, I adjure thee by the living God, that thou tell us
whether thou be the Christ, the Son of God.
Mat 26:64 Jesus saith unto him, Thou hast said: nevertheless I say
unto you, Hereafter shall ye see the Son of man sitting on the right
hand of power, and coming in the clouds of heaven.

Rom 13:9 For this, Thou shalt not commit adultery, Thou shalt not
kill, Thou shalt not steal, Thou shalt not bear false witness, Thou
shalt not covet; and if there be any other commandment, it is briefly
comprehended in this saying, namely, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as
thyself.

Psa 139:4 For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou
knowest it altogether.

Luk 12:1 In the mean time, when there were gathered together an
innumerable multitude of people, insomuch that they trode one upon
another, he began to say unto his disciples first of all, Beware ye of
the leaven of the Pharisees, which is hypocrisy.
Luk 12:2 For there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed;
neither hid, that shall not be known.
Luk 12:3 Therefore whatsoever ye have spoken in darkness shall be
heard in the light; and that which ye have spoken in the ear in
closets shall be proclaimed upon the housetops.

1Co 4:5 Therefore judge nothing before the time, until the Lord come,
who both will bring to light the hidden things of darkness, and will
make manifest the counsels of the hearts: and then shall every man
have praise of God.

Rom 12:19 Dearly beloved, avenge not yourselves, but rather give
place unto wrath: for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay,
saith the Lord.

Heb 10:30 For we know him that hath said, Vengeance belongeth unto
me, I will recompense, saith the Lord. And again, The Lord shall judge
his people.

Mat 10:16 Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves:
be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves.
Mat 10:17 But beware of men: for they will deliver you up to the
councils, and they will scourge you in their synagogues;
Mat 10:18 And ye shall be brought before governors and kings for my
sake, for a testimony against them and the Gentiles.
Mat 10:19 But when they deliver you up, take no thought how or what
ye shall speak: for it shall be given you in that same hour what ye
shall speak.
Mat 10:20 For it is not ye that speak, but the Spirit of your Father
which speaketh in you.
Mat 10:21 And the brother shall deliver up the brother to death, and
the father the child: and the children shall rise up against their
parents, and cause them to be put to death.
Mat 10:22 And ye shall be hated of all men for my name's sake: but he
that endureth to the end shall be saved.
Mat 10:23 But when they persecute you in this city, flee ye into
another: for verily I say unto you, Ye shall not have gone over the
cities of Israel, till the Son of man be come.
Mat 10:24 The disciple is not above his master, nor the servant above
his lord.
Mat 10:25 It is enough for the disciple that he be as his master, and
the servant as his lord. If they have called the master of the house
Beelzebub, how much more shall they call them of his household?
Mat 10:26 Fear them not therefore: for there is nothing covered, that
shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known.
Mat 10:27 What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and
what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops.
Mat 10:28 And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to
kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul
and body in hell.
Mat 10:29 Are not two sparrows sold for a farthing? and one of them
shall not fall on the ground without your Father.
Mat 10:30 But the very hairs of your head are all numbered.
Mat 10:31 Fear ye not therefore, ye are of more value than many
sparrows.
Mat 10:32 Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I
confess also before my Father which is in heaven.
Mat 10:33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also
deny before my Father which is in heaven.
Mat 10:34 Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not
to send peace, but a sword.
Mat 10:35 For I am come to set a man at variance against his father,
and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against
her mother in law.
Mat 10:36 And a man's foes shall be they of his own household.
Mat 10:37 He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy
of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy
of me.
Mat 10:38 And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me,
is not worthy of me.
Mat 10:39 He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth
his life for my sake shall find it.
Mat 10:40 He that receiveth you receiveth me, and he that receiveth
me receiveth him that sent me.
This entry was posted in Christian faith. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to false witnesses against Christ and his servants-Vengeance is the Lord’s

  1. Pingback: Links 190 | Cindy's Zone 2

  2. Loving the information on this internet site, you have done outstanding job on the posts.

  3. Deena says:

    An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment.

    I believe that you should write more on this issue, it might not be a taboo matter but usually people do not talk
    about such subjects. To the next! Best wishes!!

  4. Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something unique. P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  5. Excellent post however , I was wanting to know if you could write
    a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a
    little bit further. Cheers!

  6. I just wanted to thank you yet again for this amazing web-site you have built here.
    It really is full of ideas for those who are truly interested in this subject,
    specifically this very post. You’re really all so sweet in addition to thoughtful
    of others in addition to the fact that reading your site posts
    is a good delight with me. And what generous reward!

    Tom and I usually have pleasure making use of your recommendations in what we should instead do
    in a few days. Our collection of ideas is a distance long and tips will certainly be
    put to fine use.

  7. This website was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally
    I have found something which helped me. Appreciate it!

  8. I am sure this post has touched all the internet visitors, its really really nice article on building up new website.

  9. Chelsea says:

    I have been browsing online more than 3 hours as of late,
    yet I by no means found any fascinating article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made
    excellent content material as you did, the net will be a lot
    more useful than ever before.

  10. Good day very cool website!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb ..
    I will bookmark your web site andd take the feeds also? I
    am happy to seek oout so many helpful information here in the put up, we’d like work oout more strategies on this
    regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  11. Yay google is my queen assisted me to find this outstanding internet
    site!

  12. I’m now not sure where you are getting your information, however good topic.
    I must spend a while learning much more or working out more.
    Thank you for magnificent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  13. Clair says:

    Only wanna input on few general things, The website style and design is perfect,
    the subject material is really excellent :D.

  14. Some genuinely superb information, Gladiola I discovered this.

  15. Simply to follow up on the up-date of this subject on your blog and want to let you know just how much I loved the time you
    took to publish this useful post. Inside the post, you really spoke of how
    to really handle this thing with all convenience. It would
    be my personal pleasure to accumulate some
    more concepts from your blog and come as much
    as offer other individuals what I learned from you. Many thanks for
    your usual terrific effort.

  16. Wohh precisely what I was searching for, thanks
    for posting.

  17. Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board and I in finding It really helpful & it helped me
    out a lot. I am hoping to offer one thing again and aid others such as
    you aided me.

  18. notehub.org says:

    I am only writing to make you understand what a fine discovery my wife’s daughter enjoyed reading your blog.
    She mastered lots of pieces, most notably what it is like to possess a wonderful teaching character to
    make others just completely grasp some extremely tough subject areas.
    You truly did more than readers’ desires. Thank you for displaying the good,
    trusted, informative and as well as fun tips on this topic to Jane.

  19. I truly treasure your work, Great post.

  20. I do not even know how I stopped up here, however I believed
    this publish used to be good. I do not recognise who you’re but definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger when you aren’t
    already 😉 Cheers!

  21. I think this is one of the most significant info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The
    site style is ideal, the articles is really nice :
    D. Good job, cheers

  22. Spot օn witɦ this ѡrite-up, I аbsolutely Ƅelieve this sitee neeԀs mucһ morᥱ attention. I’ll pгobably bе back aǥain to read
    through mоre, thanks for thhe information!

  23. Simply want to sɑу your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in ʏoᥙr post іs just cool and i cߋuld assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Weⅼl with ʏouг permission let mᥱ tο grab yoսr RSS feed to keер
    updated wіth forthcoming post. Tɦanks a million and plеase continue tɦе gratifying աork.

  24. Hi, i thіnk tɦаt i saw ʏou visited my webb site tɦus i got here to return the favor?.I’m tгying tо to find thingѕ to enhance my site!I suppose its adeqhate
    tⲟ սsᥱ ɑ few of youг ideas!!

  25. Thorsten says:

    Great post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I am inspired!

    Extremely helpful information particularly the
    ultimate part 🙂 I maintain such info a lot. I used to be looking for this certain info for a long time.
    Thanks and good luck.

  26. It’s really a nice and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you simply shared this useful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  27. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that
    I’ve really loved surfing around your weblog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

  28. wonderful submit, very informative. I ponder why the other experts
    of this sector do not realize this. You must proceed your writing.
    I’m sure, you have a great readers’ base already!

  29. crochet says:

    Thasnks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you can bbe a great author.
    I will remember to bookmark your blog and will come back someday.
    I want tto encourage yourself to continue your great work,
    have a nice evening!

  30. Hello! I understand this is sort of off-topic but
    I needed to ask. Does running a well-established blog such as yours take a large amount of work?

    I am brand new to operating a blog but I do write in my journal on a
    daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal
    experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions
    or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  31. Wow, this article is good, my sister is analyzing these kinds of
    things, therefore I am going to convey her.

  32. What’s up, yup this paragraph is actually nice and I have learned lot of
    things from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.

  33. paros home says:

    Useful information. Lucky me I discovered your web site unintentionally, and
    I’m shocked why this twist of fate didn’t came about
    in advance! I bookmarked it.

  34. Normally I do not learn post onn blogs, but I
    wish to say that this write-up very forced me to take a
    look aat and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me.
    Thank you, quite grerat post.

  35. Emely says:

    I just couldn’t leave your website before suggesting that I extremely loved the usual information a person provide to your visitors?
    Is going to be back continuously in order to investigate
    cross-check new posts

  36. Toby says:

    Hi, everything is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts, that’s truly excellent, keep up writing.

  37. I tend not to write a leave a response, however I browsed some of the remarks on false witnesses against
    Christ and his servants-Vengeance is the Lord’s | Cindy's Zone 2.
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you do not
    mind. Could it be simply me or do some of the remarks appear like they are left
    by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing on other social sites,
    I would like to follow you. Would you make a list of every one of all your shared sites like your
    twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    • Cindy says:

      Suppose visitors are just that, visitors, but hopefully they stick around and browse a bit. I am not currently writing or sharing on other sites.

  38. This piece of writing is in fact a fastidious one it helps new
    net visitors, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  39. You actually make it seem really easy with your
    presentation however I find this topic to be actually one thing that I believe I’d never understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely vast for me. I am having a look ahead on your subsequent publish, I will attempt to get the dangle
    of it!

  40. Kennith says:

    You are a very clever person!

  41. Whats up this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use
    WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get guidance from someone
    with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • Cindy says:

      Here I’m just copying and pasting the links. Have only done limited coding on other sites before. WordPress also allows you to add media from your computer, youtube, and some other sites.

  42. Heya are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started
    and create my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • Cindy says:

      This is a wordpress site, and I am using the existing templates and posting tools available through them. I’m just copying and pasting the links or bookmarks. Have only done limited coding on other sites before. WordPress also allows you to add media from your computer, youtube, and some other sites.

  43. Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clearness
    on your post is just nice and that i could assume you’re a professional in this subject.
    Well together with your permission let me to take hold of your feed to stay
    updated with drawing close post. Thanks a million and please keep
    up the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

