Four Winds

Four winds

Eze 37:1  The hand of the LORD was upon me, and
carried me out in the spirit of the LORD, and set me down in the midst
of the valley which was full of bones,
Eze 37:2  And caused me to
pass by them round about: and, behold, there were very many in the open
valley; and, lo, they were very dry.
Eze 37:3  And he said unto me, Son of man, can these bones live? And I answered, O Lord GOD, thou knowest.
Eze 37:4  Again he said unto me, Prophesy upon these bones, and say unto them, O ye dry bones, hear the word of the LORD. Amos 8:11
Eze 37:5  Thus saith the Lord GOD unto these bones; Behold, I will cause breath to enter into you, and ye shall live:
Eze
37:6  And I will lay sinews upon you, and will bring up flesh upon you,
and cover you with skin, and put breath in you, and ye shall live; and
ye shall know that I am the LORD.
Eze 37:7  So I prophesied as I
was commanded: and as I prophesied, there was a noise, and behold a
shaking, and the bones came together, bone to his bone.
Eze 37:8 
And when I beheld, lo, the sinews and the flesh came up upon them, and
the skin covered them above: but there was no breath in them.
Eze 37:9  Then said he unto me, Prophesy unto the wind, prophesy, son of man, and say to the wind, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe upon these slain, that they may live.
Eze
37:10  So I prophesied as he commanded me, and the breath came into
them, and they lived, and stood up upon their feet, an exceeding great
army.
Eze 37:11  Then he said unto me, Son
of man, these bones are the whole house of Israel: behold, they say,
Our bones are dried, and our hope is lost: we are cut off for our
parts.

Eze 37:12  Therefore prophesy and say unto them,
Thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, O my people, I will open your graves,
and cause you to come up out of your graves, and bring you into the
land of Israel.
Eze 37:13  And ye shall know that I am the LORD,
when I have opened your graves, O my people, and brought you up out of
your graves,
Eze 37:14  And shall put my spirit in you, and ye
shall live, and I shall place you in your own land: then shall ye know
that I the LORD have spoken it, and performed it, saith the LORD.
Eze 37:15  The word of the LORD came again unto me, saying,
Eze 37:16  Moreover, thou son of man, take thee one stick, and write upon it, For Judah, and for the children of Israel his companions: then take another stick, and write upon it, For Joseph, the stick of Ephraim, and for all the house of Israel his companions:
Eze 37:17  And join them one to another into one stick; and they shall become one in thine hand.
Eze 37:18  And when the children of thy people shall speak unto thee, saying, Wilt thou not shew us what thou meanest by these?
Eze 37:19  Say unto them, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, I will take the stick of Joseph, which is in the hand of Ephraim, and the tribes of Israel his fellows, and will put them with him, even with the stick of Judah, and make them one stick, and they shall be one in mine hand.
Eze 37:20  And the sticks whereon thou writest shall be in thine hand before their eyes.
Eze
37:21  And say unto them, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, I will take
the children of Israel from among the heathen, whither they be gone,
and will gather them on every side, and bring them into their own land:

Eze 37:22  And I will make them one nation in the land upon the
mountains of Israel; and one king shall be king to them all: and they
shall be no more two nations, neither shall they be divided into two
kingdoms any more at all:
Eze 37:23  Neither shall they defile
themselves any more with their idols, nor with their detestable things,
nor with any of their transgressions: but I
will save them out of all their dwellingplaces, wherein they have
sinned, and will cleanse them: so shall they be my people, and I will
be their God.

Eze 37:24  And David my servant shall be king
over them; and they all shall have one shepherd: they shall also walk
in my judgments, and observe my statutes, and do them.
Eze 37:25 
And they shall dwell in the land that I have given unto Jacob my
servant, wherein your fathers have dwelt; and they shall dwell therein,
even they, and their children, and their children’s children for ever:
and my servant David shall be their prince for ever.
Eze 37:26  Moreover
I will make a covenant of peace with them; it shall be an everlasting
covenant with them: and I will place them, and multiply them, and will
set my sanctuary in the midst of them for evermore.

Eze 37:27  My tabernacle also shall be with them: yea, I will be their God, and they shall be my people.
Eze
37:28  And the heathen shall know that I the LORD do sanctify Israel,
when my sanctuary shall be in the midst of them for evermore.

Jer
49:34  The word of the LORD that came to Jeremiah the prophet against
Elam in the beginning of the reign of Zedekiah king of Judah, saying,
Jer 49:35  Thus saith the LORD of hosts; Behold, I will break the bow of Elam, the chief of their might.
Jer 49:36  And upon Elam will I bring the four winds
from the four quarters of heaven, and will scatter them toward all
those winds; and there shall be no nation whither the outcasts of Elam
shall not come.
Jer 49:37  For I will cause Elam to be dismayed
before their enemies, and before them that seek their life: and I will
bring evil upon them, even my fierce anger, saith the LORD; and I will
send the sword after them, till I have consumed them:
Jer 49:38  And I will set my throne in Elam, and will destroy from thence the king and the princes, saith the LORD.
Jer 49:39  But it shall come to pass in the latter days, that I will bring again the captivity of Elam, saith the LORD.

Dan 7:2  Daniel spake and said, I saw in my vision by night, and, behold, the four winds of the heaven strove upon the great sea. Rev 17:15
Dan 7:3  And four great beasts came up from the sea, diverse one from another.
Dan
7:4  The first was like a lion, and had eagle’s wings: I beheld till
the wings thereof were plucked, and it was lifted up from the earth,
and made stand upon the feet as a man, and a man’s heart was given to
it.
Dan 7:5  And behold another beast, a second, like to a bear,
and it raised up itself on one side, and it had three ribs in the mouth
of it between the teeth of it: and they said thus unto it, Arise,
devour much flesh.
Dan 7:6  After this I beheld, and lo another,
like a leopard, which had upon the back of it four wings of a fowl; the
beast had also four heads; and dominion was given to it.
Dan 7:7 
After this I saw in the night visions, and behold a fourth beast,
dreadful and terrible, and strong exceedingly; and it had great iron
teeth: it devoured and brake in pieces, and stamped the residue with
the feet of it: and it was diverse from all the beasts that were before
it; and it had ten horns.
Dan 7:8  I considered the horns, and,
behold, there came up among them another little horn, before whom there
were three of the first horns plucked up by the roots: and, behold, in
this horn were eyes like the eyes of man, and a mouth speaking great
things.
Dan 7:9  I beheld till the thrones were cast down, and the
Ancient of days did sit, whose garment was white as snow, and the hair
of his head like the pure wool: his throne was like the fiery flame,
and his wheels as burning fire.
Dan 7:10  A fiery stream issued
and came forth from before him: thousand thousands ministered unto him,
and ten thousand times ten thousand stood before him: the judgment was
set, and the books were opened.
Dan 7:11  I
beheld then because of the voice of the great words which the horn
spake: I beheld even till the beast was slain, and his body destroyed,
and given to the burning flame.

Dan 7:12  As concerning the
rest of the beasts, they had their dominion taken away: yet their lives
were prolonged for a season and time.
Dan 7:13  I
saw in the night visions, and, behold, one like the Son of man came
with the clouds of heaven, and came to the Ancient of days, and they
brought him near before him.

Dan
7:14  And there was given him dominion, and glory, and a kingdom, that
all people, nations, and languages, should serve him: his dominion is
an everlasting dominion, which shall not pass away, and his kingdom
that which shall not be destroyed.

Dan
8:1  In the third year of the reign of king Belshazzar a vision
appeared unto me, even unto me Daniel, after that which appeared unto
me at the first.
Dan 8:2  And I saw in a vision; and it came to
pass, when I saw, that I was at Shushan in the palace, which is in the
province of Elam; and I saw in a vision, and I was by the river of
Ulai.
Dan 8:3  Then I lifted up mine eyes, and saw, and, behold,
there stood before the river a ram which had two horns: and the two
horns were high; but one was higher than the other, and the higher came
up last.
Dan 8:4  I saw the ram pushing westward, and northward,
and southward; so that no beasts might stand before him, neither was
there any that could deliver out of his hand; but he did according to
his will, and became great.
Dan 8:5  And as I was considering,
behold, an he goat came from the west on the face of the whole earth,
and touched not the ground: and the goat had a notable horn between his
eyes.
Dan 8:6  And he came to the ram that had two horns, which I
had seen standing before the river, and ran unto him in the fury of his
power.
Dan 8:7  And I saw him come close unto the ram, and he was
moved with choler against him, and smote the ram, and brake his two
horns: and there was no power in the ram to stand before him, but he
cast him down to the ground, and stamped upon him: and there was none
that could deliver the ram out of his hand.
Dan 8:8  Therefore the
he goat waxed very great: and when he was strong, the great horn was
broken; and for it came up four notable ones toward the four winds of heaven.
Dan
8:9  And out of one of them came forth a little horn, which waxed
exceeding great, toward the south, and toward the east, and toward the
pleasant land.
Dan 8:10  And it waxed great, even to the host of
heaven; and it cast down some of the host and of the stars to the
ground, and stamped upon them.
Dan 8:11  Yea, he
magnified himself even to the prince of the host, and by him the daily
sacrifice was taken away, and the place of his sanctuary was cast down.

Dan 8:12  And an host was given him against the daily sacrifice by reason of transgression, and it cast down the truth to the ground; and it practised, and prospered.
Dan
8:13  Then I heard one saint speaking, and another saint said unto that
certain saint which spake, How long shall be the vision concerning the
daily sacrifice, and the transgression of desolation, to give both the
sanctuary and the host to be trodden under foot?
Dan 8:14  And he said unto me, Unto two thousand and three hundred days; then shall the sanctuary be cleansed.
Dan
8:15  And it came to pass, when I, even I Daniel, had seen the vision,
and sought for the meaning, then, behold, there stood before me as the
appearance of a man.
Dan 8:16  And I heard a man’s voice between
the banks of Ulai, which called, and said, Gabriel, make this man to
understand the vision.
Dan 8:17  So he came near where I stood: and when he came, I was afraid, and fell upon my face: but he said unto me, Understand, O son of man: for at the time of the end shall be the vision.
Dan
8:18  Now as he was speaking with me, I was in a deep sleep on my face
toward the ground: but he touched me, and set me upright.
Dan
8:19  And he said, Behold, I will make thee know what shall be in the
last end of the indignation: for at the time appointed the end shall
be.
Dan 8:20  The ram which thou sawest having two horns are the kings of Media and Persia.
Dan 8:21  And the rough goat is the king of Grecia: and the great horn that is between his eyes is the first king.
Dan
8:22  Now that being broken, whereas four stood up for it, four
kingdoms shall stand up out of the nation, but not in his power.
Dan 8:23  And
in the latter time of their kingdom, when the transgressors are come to
the full, a king of fierce countenance, and understanding dark
sentences, shall stand up.

Dan 8:24  And his power shall be
mighty, but not by his own power: and he shall destroy wonderfully, and
shall prosper, and practise, and shall destroy the mighty and the holy people.
Dan
8:25  And through his policy also he shall cause craft to prosper in
his hand; and he shall magnify himself in his heart, and by peace shall destroy many: he shall also stand up against the Prince of princes; but he shall be broken without hand.

Dan 11:1  Also I in the first year of Darius the Mede, even I, stood to confirm and to strengthen him.
Dan
11:2  And now will I shew thee the truth. Behold, there shall stand up
yet three kings in Persia; and the fourth shall be far richer than they
all: and by his strength through his riches he shall stir up all
against the realm of Grecia.
Dan 11:3  And a mighty king shall stand up, that shall rule with great dominion, and do according to his will.
Dan 11:4  And when he shall stand up, his kingdom shall be broken, and shall be divided toward the four winds of heaven; and
not to his posterity, nor according to his dominion which he ruled: for
his kingdom shall be plucked up, even for others beside those.

Zec 2:1  I lifted up mine eyes again, and looked, and behold a man with a measuring line in his hand.
Zec
2:2  Then said I, Whither goest thou? And he said unto me, To measure
Jerusalem, to see what is the breadth thereof, and what is the length
thereof.
Zec 2:3  And, behold, the angel that talked with me went forth, and another angel went out to meet him,
Zec
2:4  And said unto him, Run, speak to this young man, saying, Jerusalem
shall be inhabited as towns without walls for the multitude of men and
cattle therein:
Zec 2:5  For I, saith the LORD, will be unto her a wall of fire round about, and will be the glory in the midst of her.
Zec 2:6  Ho, ho, come forth, and flee from the land of the north, saith the LORD: for I have spread you abroad as the four winds of the heaven, saith the LORD.
Zec 2:7  Deliver thyself, O Zion, that dwellest with the daughter of Babylon.
Zec
2:8  For thus saith the LORD of hosts; After the glory hath he sent me
unto the nations which spoiled you: for he that toucheth you toucheth
the apple of his eye.
Zec 2:9  For, behold, I will shake mine hand
upon them, and they shall be a spoil to their servants: and ye shall
know that the LORD of hosts hath sent me.
Zec 2:10  Sing and rejoice, O daughter of Zion: for, lo, I come, and I will dwell in the midst of thee, saith the LORD.
Zec 2:11  And
many nations shall be joined to the LORD in that day, and shall be my
people: and I will dwell in the midst of thee, and thou shalt know that
the LORD of hosts hath sent me unto thee.

Zec 2:12  And the LORD shall inherit Judah his portion in the holy land, and shall choose Jerusalem again.
Zec 2:13  Be silent, O all flesh, before the LORD: for he is raised up out of his holy habitation.

Mat 24:29  Immediately
after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened, and the
moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven,
and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken:

Mat 24:30  And
then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall
all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man
coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.

Mat 24:31  And
he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they
shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of
heaven to the other.

Mar 13:24  But in those days, after that tribulation, the sun shall be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light,
Mar 13:25  And the stars of heaven shall fall, and the powers that are in heaven shall be shaken.
Mar 13:26  And then shall they see the Son of man coming in the clouds with great power and glory.
Mar 13:27  And
then shall he send his angels, and shall gather together his elect from
the four winds, from the uttermost part of the earth to the uttermost
part of heaven.

Rev 7:1  And after these things I saw four angels standing on the four corners of the earth, holding the four winds of the earth, that the wind should not blow on the earth, nor on the sea, nor on any tree.
Rev 7:2  And I saw another angel ascending from the east, having the seal of the living God: and he cried with a loud voice to the four angels, to whom it was given to hurt the earth and the sea,
Rev 7:3  Saying, Hurt not the earth, neither the sea, nor the trees, till we have sealed the servants of our God in their foreheads.

This entry was posted in Christian faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

