fan

fan

Isa 41:8  But thou, Israel, art my servant, Jacob whom I have chosen, the seed of Abraham my friend.
Isa 41:9  Thou
whom I have taken from the ends of the earth, and called thee from the
chief men thereof, and said unto thee, Thou art my servant; I have
chosen thee, and not cast thee away.

Isa 41:10  Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.
Isa
41:11  Behold, all they that were incensed against thee shall be
ashamed and confounded: they shall be as nothing; and they that strive
with thee shall perish.
Isa 41:12  Thou shalt seek them, and shalt
not find them, even them that contended with thee: they that war
against thee shall be as nothing, and as a thing of nought.
Isa 41:13  For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee.
Isa 41:14  Fear not, thou worm Jacob, and ye men of Israel; I will help thee, saith the LORD, and thy redeemer, the Holy One of Israel.
Isa 41:15  Behold,
I will make thee a new sharp threshing instrument having teeth: thou
shalt thresh the mountains, and beat them small, and shalt make the
hills as chaff.

Isa 41:16  Thou
shalt fan them, and the wind shall carry them away, and the whirlwind
shall scatter them: and thou shalt rejoice in the LORD, and shalt glory
in the Holy One of Israel.

Isa 41:17  When the poor and needy seek water, and there is none, and their tongue faileth for thirst, I the LORD will hear them, I the God of Israel will not forsake them.
Isa 41:18  I will open rivers in high places, and fountains in the midst of the valleys: I will make the wilderness a pool of water, and the dry land springs of water.
Isa 41:19  I will plant in the wilderness the cedar, the shittah tree, and the myrtle, and the oil tree; I will set in the desert the fir tree, and the pine, and the box tree together:
Isa
41:20  That they may see, and know, and consider, and understand
together, that the hand of the LORD hath done this, and the Holy One of
Israel hath created it.

Jer 4:1  If
thou wilt return, O Israel, saith the LORD, return unto me: and if thou
wilt put away thine abominations out of my sight, then shalt thou not
remove.

Jer 4:2  And thou shalt swear, The LORD liveth, in
truth, in judgment, and in righteousness; and the nations shall bless
themselves in him, and in him shall they glory.
Jer 4:3  For thus saith the LORD to the men of Judah and Jerusalem, Break up your fallow ground, and sow not among thorns.
Jer 4:4  Circumcise
yourselves to the LORD, and take away the foreskins of your heart, ye
men of Judah and inhabitants of Jerusalem: lest my fury come forth like
fire, and burn that none can quench it, because of the evil of your
doings.

Jer 4:5  Declare ye in Judah, and publish in
Jerusalem; and say, Blow ye the trumpet in the land: cry, gather
together, and say, Assemble yourselves, and let us go into the defenced
cities.
Jer 4:6  Set up the standard toward Zion: retire, stay not: for I will bring evil from the north, and a great destruction.
Jer
4:7  The lion is come up from his thicket, and the destroyer of the
Gentiles is on his way; he is gone forth from his place to make thy
land desolate; and thy cities shall be laid waste, without an
inhabitant.
Jer 4:8  For this gird you with sackcloth, lament and howl: for the fierce anger of the LORD is not turned back from us.
Jer
4:9  And it shall come to pass at that day, saith the LORD, that the
heart of the king shall perish, and the heart of the princes; and the
priests shall be astonished, and the prophets shall wonder.
Jer
4:10  Then said I, Ah, Lord GOD! surely thou hast greatly deceived this
people and Jerusalem, saying, Ye shall have peace; whereas the sword reacheth unto the soul.
Jer 4:11  At that time shall it be said to this people and to Jerusalem, A dry wind of the high places in the wilderness toward the daughter of my people, not to fan, nor to cleanse,
Jer 4:12  Even a full wind from those places shall come unto me: now also will I give sentence against them.
Jer
4:13  Behold, he shall come up as clouds, and his chariots shall be as
a whirlwind: his horses are swifter than eagles. Woe unto us! for we
are spoiled.
Jer 4:14  O Jerusalem, wash thine heart from wickedness, that thou mayest be saved. How long shall thy vain thoughts lodge within thee?
Jer 4:15  For a voice declareth from Dan, and publisheth affliction from mount Ephraim.
Jer
4:16  Make ye mention to the nations; behold, publish against
Jerusalem, that watchers come from a far country, and give out their
voice against the cities of Judah.
Jer 4:17  As keepers of a field, are they against her round about; because she hath been rebellious against me, saith the LORD.
Jer 4:18  Thy
way and thy doings have procured these things unto thee; this is thy
wickedness, because it is bitter, because it reacheth unto thine heart.

Jer 4:19  My bowels,
my bowels! I am pained at my very heart; my heart maketh a noise in me;
I cannot hold my peace, because thou hast heard, O my soul, the sound
of the trumpet, the alarm of war.

Jer 4:20  Destruction
upon destruction is cried; for the whole land is spoiled: suddenly are
my tents spoiled, and my curtains in a moment.
Jer 4:21  How long shall I see the standard, and hear the sound of the trumpet?
Jer 4:22  For
my people is foolish, they have not known me; they are sottish
children, and they have none understanding: they are wise to do evil,
but to do good they have no knowledge.

Jer 4:23  I beheld the earth, and, lo, it was without form, and void; and the heavens, and they had no light.
Jer 4:24  I beheld the mountains, and, lo, they trembled, and all the hills moved lightly.
Jer 4:25  I beheld, and, lo, there was no man, and all the birds of the heavens were fled.
Jer
4:26  I beheld, and, lo, the fruitful place was a wilderness, and all
the cities thereof were broken down at the presence of the LORD, and by
his fierce anger.
Jer 4:27  For thus hath the LORD said, The whole land shall be desolate; yet will I not make a full end.
Jer
4:28  For this shall the earth mourn, and the heavens above be black:
because I have spoken it, I have purposed it, and will not repent,
neither will I turn back from it.
Jer 4:29  The whole city shall
flee for the noise of the horsemen and bowmen; they shall go into
thickets, and climb up upon the rocks: every city shall be forsaken,
and not a man dwell therein.
Jer 4:30  And when thou art spoiled,
what wilt thou do? Though thou clothest thyself with crimson, though
thou deckest thee with ornaments of gold, though thou rentest thy face
with painting, in vain shalt thou make thyself fair; thy lovers will despise thee, they will seek thy life.
Jer 4:31  For
I have heard a voice as of a woman in travail, and the anguish as of
her that bringeth forth her first child, the voice of the daughter of
Zion, that bewaileth herself, that spreadeth her hands, saying, Woe is
me now! for my soul is wearied because of murderers.

Jer
15:1  Then said the LORD unto me, Though Moses and Samuel stood before
me, yet my mind could not be toward this people: cast them out of my
sight, and let them go forth.
Jer 15:2  And it shall come to pass,
if they say unto thee, Whither shall we go forth? then thou shalt tell
them, Thus saith the LORD; Such
as are for death, to death; and such as are for the sword, to the
sword; and such as are for the famine, to the famine; and such as are
for the captivity, to the captivity.

Jer 15:3  And I will appoint over them four kinds, saith the LORD: the sword to slay, and the dogs to tear, and the fowls of the heaven, and the beasts of the earth, to devour and destroy.
Jer 15:4  And I will cause them to be removed into all kingdoms of the earth, because of Manasseh the son of Hezekiah king of Judah, for that which he did in Jerusalem.
Jer
15:5  For who shall have pity upon thee, O Jerusalem? or who shall
bemoan thee? or who shall go aside to ask how thou doest?
Jer
15:6  Thou hast forsaken me, saith the LORD, thou art gone backward:
therefore will I stretch out my hand against thee, and destroy thee; I
am weary with repenting.
Jer 15:7  And
I will fan them with a fan in the gates of the land; I will bereave
them of children, I will destroy my people, since they return not from
their ways.

Jer 15:8  Their widows are increased to me
above the sand of the seas: I have brought upon them against the mother
of the young men a spoiler at noonday: I have caused him to fall upon
it suddenly, and terrors upon the city.
Jer 15:9  She that hath
borne seven languisheth: she hath given up the ghost; her sun is gone
down while it was yet day: she hath been ashamed and confounded: and
the residue of them will I deliver to the sword before their enemies,
saith the LORD.
Jer 15:10  Woe is me, my mother, that thou hast
borne me a man of strife and a man of contention to the whole earth! I
have neither lent on usury, nor men have lent to me on usury; yet every
one of them doth curse me.
Jer 15:11  The LORD said,
Verily it shall be well with thy remnant; verily I will cause the enemy
to entreat thee well in the time of evil and in the time of affliction.

Jer 51:1  Thus saith the LORD; Behold,
I will raise up against Babylon, and against them that dwell in the
midst of them that rise up against me, a destroying wind;

Jer 51:2  And will send unto Babylon fanners, that shall fan her, and shall empty her land: for in the day of trouble they shall be against her round about.
Jer
51:3  Against him that bendeth let the archer bend his bow, and against
him that lifteth himself up in his brigandine: and spare ye not her
young men; destroy ye utterly all her host.
Jer 51:4  Thus the slain shall fall in the land of the Chaldeans, and they that are thrust through in her streets.
Jer 51:5  For
Israel hath not been forsaken, nor Judah of his God, of the LORD of
hosts; though their land was filled with sin against the Holy One of
Israel.

Jer 51:6  Flee
out of the midst of Babylon, and deliver every man his soul: be not cut
off in her iniquity; for this is the time of the LORD’S vengeance
; he will render unto her a recompence.
Jer 51:7  Babylon hath been a golden cup in the LORD’S hand, that made all the earth drunken: the nations have drunken of her wine; therefore the nations are mad.
Jer 51:8  Babylon is suddenly fallen and destroyed: howl for her; take balm for her pain, if so be she may be healed.
Jer
51:9  We would have healed Babylon, but she is not healed: forsake her,
and let us go every one into his own country: for her judgment reacheth
unto heaven, and is lifted up even to the skies.
Jer 51:10  The LORD hath brought forth our righteousness: come, and let us declare in Zion the work of the LORD our God.
Jer 51:11  Make bright the arrows; gather the shields: the LORD hath raised up the spirit of the kings of the Medes: for his device is against Babylon, to destroy it; because it is the vengeance of the LORD, the vengeance of his temple.
Jer
51:12  Set up the standard upon the walls of Babylon, make the watch
strong, set up the watchmen, prepare the ambushes: for the LORD hath
both devised and done that which he spake against the inhabitants of
Babylon.
Jer 51:13  O thou that dwellest upon many waters,
abundant in treasures, thine end is come, and the measure of thy
covetousness.
Jer 51:14  The LORD of hosts hath sworn by himself, saying, Surely I will fill thee with men, as with caterpillers; and they shall lift up a shout against thee.
Jer
51:15  He hath made the earth by his power, he hath established the
world by his wisdom, and hath stretched out the heaven by his
understanding.
Jer 51:16  When he uttereth his voice, there is a
multitude of waters in the heavens; and he causeth the vapours to
ascend from the ends of the earth: he maketh lightnings with rain, and
bringeth forth the wind out of his treasures.
Jer 51:17  Every man
is brutish by his knowledge; every founder is confounded by the graven
image: for his molten image is falsehood, and there is no breath in
them.
Jer 51:18  They are vanity, the work of errors: in the time of their visitation they shall perish.
Jer 51:19  The
portion of Jacob is not like them; for he is the former of all things:
and Israel is the rod of his inheritance: the LORD of hosts is his
name.

Jer 51:20  Thou
art my battle axe and weapons of war: for with thee will I break in
pieces the nations, and with thee will I destroy kingdoms;

Jer
51:21  And with thee will I break in pieces the horse and his rider;
and with thee will I break in pieces the chariot and his rider;
Jer
51:22  With thee also will I break in pieces man and woman; and with
thee will I break in pieces old and young; and with thee will I break
in pieces the young man and the maid;
Jer 51:23  I will also break
in pieces with thee the shepherd and his flock; and with thee will I
break in pieces the husbandman and his yoke of oxen; and with thee will
I break in pieces captains and rulers.
Jer 51:24  And I will
render unto Babylon and to all the inhabitants of Chaldea all their
evil that they have done in Zion in your sight, saith the LORD.
Jer 51:25  Behold,
I am against thee, O destroying mountain, saith the LORD, which
destroyest all the earth: and I will stretch out mine hand upon thee,
and roll thee down from the rocks, and will make thee a burnt mountain.

Jer 51:26  And they shall not take of thee a stone for a corner, nor a stone for foundations; but thou shalt be desolate for ever, saith the LORD.
Jer 51:27  Set ye up a standard in the land, blow the trumpet among the nations, prepare the nations against her,
call together against her the kingdoms of Ararat, Minni, and Ashchenaz;
appoint a captain against her; cause the horses to come up as the rough
caterpillers.
Jer 51:28  Prepare against her the nations with the
kings of the Medes, the captains thereof, and all the rulers thereof,
and all the land of his dominion.
Jer 51:29  And the land shall tremble and sorrow: for every purpose of the LORD shall be performed against Babylon, to make the land of Babylon a desolation without an inhabitant.
Jer
51:30  The mighty men of Babylon have forborn to fight, they have
remained in their holds: their might hath failed; they became as women:
they have burned her dwellingplaces; her bars are broken.
Jer
51:31  One post shall run to meet another, and one messenger to meet
another, to shew the king of Babylon that his city is taken at one end,

Jer 51:32  And that the passages are stopped, and the reeds they have burned with fire, and the men of war are affrighted.
Jer 51:33  For thus saith the LORD of hosts, the God of Israel; The
daughter of Babylon is like a threshingfloor, it is time to thresh her:
yet a little while, and the time of her harvest shall come.

Jer
51:34  Nebuchadrezzar the king of Babylon hath devoured me, he hath
crushed me, he hath made me an empty vessel, he hath swallowed me up
like a dragon, he hath filled his belly with my delicates, he hath cast
me out.
Jer 51:35  The violence done to me and to my flesh be upon
Babylon, shall the inhabitant of Zion say; and my blood upon the
inhabitants of Chaldea, shall Jerusalem say.
Jer 51:36  Therefore thus saith the LORD; Behold, I will plead thy cause, and take vengeance for thee; and I will dry up her sea, and make her springs dry.
Jer 51:37  And Babylon shall become heaps, a dwellingplace for dragons, an astonishment, and an hissing, without an inhabitant.

Mat 3:1  In those days came John the Baptist, preaching in the wilderness of Judaea,
Mat 3:2  And saying, Repent ye: for the kingdom of heaven is at hand.
Mat
3:3  For this is he that was spoken of by the prophet Esaias, saying,
The voice of one crying in the wilderness, Prepare ye the way of the
Lord, make his paths straight.
Mat 3:4  And the same John had his
raiment of camel’s hair, and a leathern girdle about his loins; and his
meat was locusts and wild honey.
Mat 3:5  Then went out to him Jerusalem, and all Judaea, and all the region round about Jordan,
Mat 3:6  And were baptized of him in Jordan, confessing their sins.
Mat
3:7  But when he saw many of the Pharisees and Sadducees come to his
baptism, he said unto them, O generation of vipers, who hath warned you
to flee from the wrath to come?
Mat 3:8  Bring forth therefore fruits meet for repentance:
Mat
3:9  And think not to say within yourselves, We have Abraham to our
father: for I say unto you, that God is able of these stones to raise
up children unto Abraham.
Mat 3:10  And now also the axe is laid unto the root of the trees: therefore every tree which bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire.
Mat
3:11  I indeed baptize you with water unto repentance: but he that
cometh after me is mightier than I, whose shoes I am not worthy to
bear: he shall baptize you with the Holy Ghost, and with fire:
Mat 3:12  Whose
fan is in his hand, and he will throughly purge his floor, and gather
his wheat into the garner; but he will burn up the chaff with
unquenchable fire.

This entry was posted in Christian faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

