sand and stars

sand and stars

Gen
13:14  And the LORD said unto Abram, after that Lot was separated from
him, Lift up now thine eyes, and look from the place where thou art
northward, and southward, and eastward, and westward:
Gen 13:15  For all the land which thou seest, to thee will I give it, and to thy seed for ever.
Gen 13:16  And I
will make thy seed as the dust of the earth: so that if a man can
number the dust of the earth, then shall thy seed also be numbered.

Gen 13:17  Arise, walk through the land in the length of it and in the breadth of it; for I will give it unto thee.

Gen
15:1  After these things the word of the LORD came unto Abram in a
vision, saying, Fear not, Abram: I am thy shield, and thy exceeding
great reward.
Gen 15:2  And Abram said, Lord GOD, what wilt thou
give me, seeing I go childless, and the steward of my house is this
Eliezer of Damascus?
Gen 15:3  And Abram said, Behold, to me thou hast given no seed: and, lo, one born in my house is mine heir.
Gen
15:4  And, behold, the word of the LORD came unto him, saying, This
shall not be thine heir; but he that shall come forth out of thine own
bowels shall be thine heir.
Gen 15:5  And he brought him forth abroad, and said, Look now toward heaven, and tell the stars, if thou be able to number them: and he said unto him, So shall thy seed be.
Gen 15:6  And he believed in the LORD; and he counted it to him for righteousness.
Gen
15:7  And he said unto him, I am the LORD that brought thee out of Ur
of the Chaldees, to give thee this land to inherit it.
Gen 15:8  And he said, Lord GOD, whereby shall I know that I shall inherit it?
Gen
15:9  And he said unto him, Take me an heifer of three years old, and a
she goat of three years old, and a ram of three years old, and a
turtledove, and a young pigeon.
Gen 15:10  And he took unto him
all these, and divided them in the midst, and laid each piece one
against another: but the birds divided he not.
Gen 15:11  And when the fowls came down upon the carcases, Abram drove them away.
Gen 15:12  And when the sun was going down, a deep sleep fell upon Abram; and, lo, an horror of great darkness fell upon him.
Gen
15:13  And he said unto Abram, Know of a surety that thy seed shall be
a stranger in a land that is not theirs, and shall serve them; and they
shall afflict them four hundred years;
Gen 15:14  And also that nation, whom they shall serve, will I judge: and afterward shall they come out with great substance.
Gen 15:15  And thou shalt go to thy fathers in peace; thou shalt be buried in a good old age.
Gen 15:16  But in the fourth generation they shall come hither again: for the iniquity of the Amorites is not yet full.
Gen
15:17  And it came to pass, that, when the sun went down, and it was
dark, behold a smoking furnace, and a burning lamp that passed between
those pieces.
Gen 15:18  In the same day the LORD made a covenant
with Abram, saying, Unto thy seed have I given this land, from the
river of Egypt unto the great river, the river Euphrates:
Gen 15:19  The Kenites, and the Kenizzites, and the Kadmonites,
Gen 15:20  And the Hittites, and the Perizzites, and the Rephaims,
Gen 15:21  And the Amorites, and the Canaanites, and the Girgashites, and the Jebusites.

Gen 22:15  And the angel of the LORD called unto Abraham out of heaven the second time,
Gen
22:16  And said, By myself have I sworn, saith the LORD, for because
thou hast done this thing, and hast not withheld thy son, thine only
son:
Gen 22:17  That in
blessing I will bless thee, and in multiplying I will multiply thy seed
as the stars of the heaven, and as the sand which is upon the sea shore
; and thy seed shall possess the gate of his enemies;
Gen 22:18  And in thy seed shall all the nations of the earth be blessed; because thou hast obeyed my voice.

Gen
26:1  And there was a famine in the land, beside the first famine that
was in the days of Abraham. And Isaac went unto Abimelech king of the
Philistines unto Gerar.
Gen 26:2  And the LORD appeared unto him, and said, Go not down into Egypt; dwell in the land which I shall tell thee of:
Gen
26:3  Sojourn in this land, and I will be with thee, and will bless
thee; for unto thee, and unto thy seed, I will give all these
countries, and I will perform the oath which I sware unto Abraham thy
father;
Gen 26:4  And I will
make thy seed to multiply as the stars of heaven, and will give unto
thy seed all these countries; and in thy seed shall all the nations of
the earth be blessed;

Gen 26:5  Because that Abraham obeyed my voice, and kept my charge, my commandments, my statutes, and my laws.

Gen
32:9  And Jacob said, O God of my father Abraham, and God of my father
Isaac, the LORD which saidst unto me, Return unto thy country, and to
thy kindred, and I will deal well with thee:
Gen 32:10  I am not
worthy of the least of all the mercies, and of all the truth, which
thou hast shewed unto thy servant; for with my staff I passed over this
Jordan; and now I am become two bands.
Gen 32:11  Deliver me, I
pray thee, from the hand of my brother, from the hand of Esau: for I
fear him, lest he will come and smite me, and the mother with the
children.
Gen 32:12  And thou saidst, I will surely do thee good, and make thy seed as the sand of the sea, which cannot be numbered for multitude.

Exo 32:9  And the LORD said unto Moses, I have seen this people, and, behold, it is a stiffnecked people:
Exo
32:10  Now therefore let me alone, that my wrath may wax hot against
them, and that I may consume them: and I will make of thee a great
nation.
Exo 32:11  And Moses besought the LORD his God, and said,
LORD, why doth thy wrath wax hot against thy people, which thou hast
brought forth out of the land of Egypt with great power, and with a
mighty hand?
Exo 32:12  Wherefore should the Egyptians speak, and
say, For mischief did he bring them out, to slay them in the mountains,
and to consume them from the face of the earth? Turn from thy fierce
wrath, and repent of this evil against thy people.
Exo 32:13 
Remember Abraham, Isaac, and Israel, thy servants, to whom thou swarest
by thine own self, and saidst unto them, I will multiply your seed as
the stars of heaven, and all this land that I have spoken of will I
give unto your seed, and they shall inherit it for ever.

Exo 32:14  And the LORD repented of the evil which he thought to do unto his people.

Isa 48:9  For my name’s sake will I defer mine anger, and for my praise will I refrain for thee, that I cut thee not off.
Isa 48:10  Behold, I have refined thee, but not with silver; I have chosen thee in the furnace of affliction.
Isa
48:11  For mine own sake, even for mine own sake, will I do it: for how
should my name be polluted? and I will not give my glory unto another.
Isa 48:12  Hearken unto me, O Jacob and Israel, my called; I am he; I am the first, I also am the last.
Isa 48:13  Mine
hand also hath laid the foundation of the earth, and my right hand hath
spanned the heavens: when I call unto them, they stand up together.

Isa
48:14  All ye, assemble yourselves, and hear; which among them hath
declared these things? The LORD hath loved him: he will do his pleasure
on Babylon, and his arm shall be on the Chaldeans.
Isa 48:15  I, even I, have spoken; yea, I have called him: I have brought him, and he shall make his way prosperous.
Isa 48:16  Come
ye near unto me, hear ye this; I have not spoken in secret from the
beginning; from the time that it was, there am I: and now the Lord GOD,
and his Spirit, hath sent me.

Isa
48:17  Thus saith the LORD, thy Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel; I am
the LORD thy God which teacheth thee to profit, which leadeth thee by
the way that thou shouldest go.

Isa
48:18  O that thou hadst hearkened to my commandments! then had thy
peace been as a river, and thy righteousness as the waves of the sea:

Isa
48:19  Thy seed also had been as the sand, and the offspring of thy
bowels like the gravel thereof; his name should not have been cut off
nor destroyed from before me.

Isa
48:20  Go ye forth of Babylon, flee ye from the Chaldeans, with a voice
of singing declare ye, tell this, utter it even to the end of the
earth; say ye, The LORD hath redeemed his servant Jacob.

Isa
48:21  And they thirsted not when he led them through the deserts: he
caused the waters to flow out of the rock for them: he clave the rock
also, and the waters gushed out.

Isa 48:22  There is no peace, saith the LORD, unto the wicked.

Jer
33:20  Thus saith the LORD; If ye can break my covenant of the day, and
my covenant of the night, and that there should not be day and night in
their season;
Jer 33:21  Then may also my covenant be broken with
David my servant, that he should not have a son to reign upon his
throne; and with the Levites the priests, my ministers.
Jer 33:22  As
the host of heaven cannot be numbered, neither the sand of the sea
measured: so will I multiply the seed of David my servant, and the
Levites that minister unto me.

Jer 33:23  Moreover the word of the LORD came to Jeremiah, saying,
Jer 33:24  Considerest thou not what this people have spoken,
saying, The two families which the LORD hath chosen, he hath even cast
them off? thus they have despised my people, that they should be no
more a nation before them.
Jer 33:25  Thus saith the LORD; If my
covenant be not with day and night, and if I have not appointed the
ordinances of heaven and earth;
Jer 33:26  Then will I cast away
the seed of Jacob, and David my servant, so that I will not take any of
his seed to be rulers over the seed of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob: for I will cause their captivity to return, and have mercy on them.

This entry was posted in Christian faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

